Sockety Socks

I finished off the first of the Wavey Socks, I’m really happy with the way they came out except that I should have made the cuff an inch longer. Most of my previous socks have been a bit too long in the cuff so I stopped at 5 inches on these and it seems a little short, but they’re still fab!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I do think that the holes are a bit large where I picked up the stitches along the heel flap, but if it still bothers me later I will do some darning to fix it. I cast on for the second sock today so hopefully it will be as fast as the first one was.

I finished off the second of Arisaig’s sleeves and have done 2 pattern repeats on the back and still am loving it! I also picked up the Lotus Blossom shawl and did a few rows on that, I want to finish off the chart I’m on by the end of the week, I’ve got 10 rows of it left (including purl rows) so it should be easy to do.

Right, I want to go and get knitting now so I shall end this dull post here and save us all for eternal boredom!

Yesterdays Food:

Breakfast: Home made granola with soya milk, 1 cup of black coffee.

Lunch: Leftover Pilaf in a white pita bread, 3/4 of an apple, 2 small glasses of water.

Dinner: Tortilla Pie (A Vegan Taste of Mexico), refried beans and 3 small glasses of water. I can’t remember if I had my 2 dates or not, I don’t think I did. I cut the Tortilla Pie into the four servings that the recipe said and it was still quite a lot, so I may try for 5 servings next time I make it, it was delicious though!

Something to say?

