5 Days?

I can’t believe it’s been 5 days since I posted! I’ve no idea where that time has gone either, strange…

I made myself another t-shirt from the Santa Monica T-shirt pattern that I used before (you can use the Google search on the right to find more details in my previous entry), it was hard to get a photo with the wind blowing so this is as good as it got:

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I really like the simplicity of this pattern, it’s useful to have some plainly shaped but nicely patterned tops I think.

I finished cutting out the black tops and am about 2/3 of the way through sewing a bag at the moment, just have to do the lining and sew on the button so hopefully that will get done today and then it’s onto some quick projects that I have fabric lying around for to get them out of the way, mainly pjs I think as I need to clear some stuff out before I can’t move in the sewing room.

I also finished my second dishcloth, this one is also the Bernat yarn but in shade 23193 which they refer to as Citrus Fruits.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Pretty bright huh? Don’t think I’ll loose that in the kitchen! The stitch for this one is Stamen Stitch. I get my stitch patterns mainly from my Vogue Dictionary of Knitting Stitches, I have a really really old copy I got on Ebay. Both of these are slip stitch patterns, the Ant Stitch was slipping 2 stitches and this one was 1 stitch. I’ve started my third one and done a few repeats and it’s looking good! I like these for when I’m too tired to concentrate on counting anything as with 40 stitches and a 4 row repeat it’s hard to really mess it up badly!

Is anyone interested in a vintage pattern trade with me? I have this pattern which I’m never going to use but which may come in handy for someone else:

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It’s a maternity pattern which, from as far as I’ve dared unfold it, (you can never get them back in the envelope if you totally unfold them!) is uncut, both the cutting layout guide and the instructions are included. The pattern is Butterick 3057 (it’s English not American) in a size 14 which is a 36″ bust, 28″ waist and 38″ hip. The pattern is for the Dress, Tunic and Pants but not the shirt. I’ve looked all over but I can’t find a copyright date on it. I’m looking for anything really in bust sizes between 39 and 42 so if you’d like to do a swap give me a shout in the comments, shirts would be particularly good as I can’t find many of those about in my size.

I’m coming down with something icky so I will keep it short, hopefully I will have more stuff to show soon!

Something to say?

