Yarn Swap

Is there a knitter out there interested in this yarn?

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

This is approximately 1200y of mock mohair laceweight yarn. It is lighter than the photo, as you will know if you read regularly my camera sucks at purples…

This is another shot of it knit up:

Again the colours not quite right, the yarn is somewhere in the middle! I ripped that shawl (about 8 inches only) which is why the yarn is a bit fluffier on the outside than it will be further in.

This is lovely yarn, I just have developed a love of cotton and have enough cotton shawl yarn to keep me going for a really long time so this deserves a chance in the hands of someone else. Drop me a comment if you’re interested.

Also, are there any UK knitters out there who’d like 9 packets of Kool Aid? Shout out and I will get it out to you.

No sewing here (did some more cutting out though, I just don’t have sewing enthusiasm this week for some reason) and I have knit the cuff of the second Spine Stitch Sock and the foot of the second Vine Lace Lemongrass sock plus started the second front of Jenny, so things are chugging along nicely.

Little One has a trial day at school tomorrow afternoon so I’m looking forward to the mini break, since he stopped the old school we’ve also been working on stopping the naps as he will attend the new school in the afternoons which is when he normally sleeps. This is fine but means that the time I had to myself since he’s been born is now gone and I’m finding it a little hard on the nerves, especially as when he’s tired he’s hell on wheels!

Something to say?

