Moving Along

So, we had a buyer for the house and I found somewhere to move, signed Little One up for school etc and then she pulled out…

But, I have decided that as it’s all set up I’m going to move anyway. It will mean paying off credit cards month by month rather than in one go as I would have been able to with the house profit but that’s just life really and the school and house both fit us well so it would be silly to loose them and perhaps have to settle for something not as good in the future.

I have 2 weeks to get everything packed and ready to go (we go on the 10th of May) so my knitting and sewing will be pretty slow I’d imagine! I will also be offline for at least a week, if not more, once we’ve moved due to setting up new Broadband and waiting for the desk the computer is to go on to be moved from my sister’s house to mine (she’s had it on long term loan).

Anyway, I do intend to finish off the dress I’ve been working on before I move so I will have that to show you. The Cobblestone Pullover is coming along nicely as well, I have about 3 inches to go until I join on the sleeves and I’m really happy with the way it’s looking so far. Besides that I’ve not picked up any other knitting really but I have started a cross-stitch of Peter Rabbit and Benjamin Bunny for the boy’s new room. I haven’t done cross-stitch since I was a kid but I’m really enjoying it, like I really needed another crafty hobby!

Something to say?

