Cobblestone Pullover FO

I started this sweater way back in March and actually cast it off in late June. However, I didn’t get around to grafting the underarms until two day’s before my Dad’s Birthday last weekend so it looks like it took me longer to knit than it actually did!


I used 6 and a half skeins of Cascade 220 Heathers, the pattern called for 8 skeins so I’m not quite sure how I used so little yarn but there you go. I really enjoyed knitting with this yarn and, as I’m sure I’ve said before, if I knit with wool for myself I would be stocking up on it as I found it really easy to work with and love the way it looks knitted up. I bought the yarn off Ebay for a really reasonable rate but it was still more than I could really afford so my younger sister and BIL paid for half of it. The sweater is knit on 4.5mm needles and goes really fast even though I knit a 51.5″ chest!

As you can see it fits my Dad really well and he said that he really likes it so I’m more than happy with the result. It’s back at my house at the moment for a quick stitch to the end of one of the underarm grafts where I’ve not closed a hole completely but after that I hope he will get a lot of use out of it and I pity my poor Mother having to handwash a sweater this big!

ps if you’re interested in my blatherings on food the please visit my other blog Vegan Food For Thought where I seem to have rather a lot to say of late!

Something to say?

