MMJ11 Day 9

Shirt – Simplicity 6988 Vintage, made July 2009

T-shirt – George

Jeans – George

Pants – Made April 2011

Boots – Ebay

Yep, I buy most of my shoes from Ebay.  Main reasons being that I’m cheap, broke and I hate shopping (and would have to drive 45 minutes to get to anywhere with decent shops anyway).  I would say that about 80% of my shoes have come from Ebay.  Sure, I’ve had a few pairs that haven’t fit (these boots included, I am still trying to stretch them out a bit as they’re too tight) but I’ve bought shoes from shops and found that they don’t actually fit right after trying to wear them all day…  The other 20% of my shoes tend to come from Supermarkets which are the only shops I enjoy being in (and they are lot cheaper than other shops too).  I don’t wear leather so I’m not looking for expensive shoes that will last forever, I’m looking for comfortable, cheap and fun.  Of course there is the added bonus that buying cheaper shoes means you can buy more shoes as my shoe collection shows (and having more shoes means that they last longer too which is another added bonus!).

I’m enjoying Me Made June a lot and especially pulling out things I don’t wear all that often, like this shirt which I think of as my ‘bad girl bowling team shirt’.  What I’m not looking forward to is the ironing that is to come!  I iron a lot more in the summer than I do in the winter (when I live in cardigans, jeans and long sleeve t-shirts) which isn’t much fun.

One thought on “MMJ11 Day 9

Something to say?

