I Went Away But Now I’m Baaaa aaaaaa aaaaack*

I don’t have any FO’s to show you though, although I should have one soon as I’m almost done with the Summer’s End cardigan, and the timing fits the time of year!

My Mum and I took the boys to a static caravan near Castle Howard and York and spent 3 days walking almost non-stop wearing all of us out!  The weather was nice and we all had a great time.  We’re even talking about perhaps going for longer next time as this is the second year in a row we’ve done 3 nights somewhere and the boys love it.  We’ll see how we feel closer to the time though!

In other knitting news I cast on for my next pair of socks. They’re Spring Forward from Knitty and I’m using some of my Yarntopia Treasures stash of Bamboo Cotton for them.  I’ve done the ribbing and half a pattern repeat so far so I’m not that far along but I’m liking what I’m seeing so far.

The Portland Sweater is coming along well.  The stitches were picked up and now it’s just knitting round and round and round until I run out of yarn or it’s long enough, whichever comes first.  I’m getting more length from a ball of yarn than I thought I would so I’m not so worried about it being too short anymore.

I also started my next Sock Yarn Blanket using this pattern and the leftover yarn from the Eleanor Socks.  This blanket is going to take a lot longer than the last one as I can’t add to it until I finish other projects!  I’m enjoying it though and it will be fun to see it grow.

I haven’t been in my sewing room in ages.  I started a summer shirt and then just didn’t go back to finish it.  The boys are away from Friday afternoon until the following Thursday so I’m hoping to get a few projects off the list during that time.  Hopefully it won’t be one of those occasions where I have the time to sew as much as I want and I don’t feel like it!

*I’ve always loved this song and it gets stuck in your head big time once you hear it.  You’re welcome.

One thought on “I Went Away But Now I’m Baaaa aaaaaa aaaaack*

  1. Hi Anna, I had a look at Castle Howard site but cant seem to find accomodation like a caravan to hire, it just says to purchase a holiday home. Can you have a look for me cause it looks beautiful to stay there for a getaway.

Something to say?

