Self-Stitched September ’11 Final Week

SSS'11 Day 26SSS'11 Day27SSS'11 Day 28SSS'11 Day 29SSS'11SSS'11 Day 30

Well, that’s that done then!  I enjoyed another month challenging myself to wear something I’d made every day and like in June I managed to not repeat a single Self-Stitched garment.  Near the end of the month that did mean a bit of thinking in the morning and yesterday it was so nice to get up and not have to worry about what I was going to wear I have to admit!

I found this month a little bit harder than June, I think because I didn’t have all my summer skirts to fall back on and also because I have been dealing with some big stress the last few months and have managed to gain 10lbs so not everything fits me as well as it did in June.

I fell back on my ‘black with a hand knit’ or ‘jeans and t-shirt with a hand knit’ a bit too much for my liking, I need to work on keeping my clothes interesting and not falling into that trap.

I believe Zoe is planning on just doing on challenge next year, probably in May, so my goal is to get a load of the hand-made stuff out of the ‘doesn’t quite fit yet’ box and add some variety to my wardrobe.  I need to get back to watching what I eat and doing some exercise, not just for weight loss but just to be healthy.

If you want more detailed analysis of each day please visit What finallywakingup Wore, the link is on the sidebar to your right.

Anyway, another enjoyable month, I’ve got a few new blogs to follow and loved getting all the comments on my sewing.  Off upstairs to carry on making more things, just because that’s what I do!

2 thoughts on “Self-Stitched September ’11 Final Week

  1. Well done for not repeating a self-stitched garment! That is quite a big challenge to set yourself, so that you pulled it off is simply fantastic… you had a great month and I really enjoyed seeing all your wonderful hand-knits. And thank you for all your kind comments to me!

Something to say?

