Onion 5036 Pattern Give Away

Maria at MariaDenmark Shop Onion has very kindly sent me some patterns to give away to celebrate the launch of her newly designed website.

If you’ve read my blog even for a short while I’m sure you’ll know that I love Onion patterns. The designs are great, you get a nice selection of variations on the garment and a wide range of sizes too. They come as a big sheet that you trace off the size you want from and Maria has translated the instructions of most of the patterns into English from Danish.

This pattern is one I used in September 2010 for a shirt I really love.
Onion 5036


It’s a simple pattern but has enough details to make it interesting and I found the fit, as usual with Onion, to be spot on along with the drafing.

All you have to do to win this pattern is leave me a comment. I’d appreciate any mentions on your blogs or on Twitter to get Maria some traffic to say thanks for doing this too! Please make sure you leave me an email address so I can get in touch with you. I’m happy to post these anywhere in the world and Maria will email the winner the English instructions directly. I will draw a winner on Monday 7th November and put up the next pattern I’m giving away then!

14 thoughts on “Onion 5036 Pattern Give Away

  1. Cybèle says:

    Love this pattern. Please don’t enter me in the give-away as I don’t get round to sewing, just wanted to say how much I liked it!

  2. redsilvia says:

    Oh I love your version of this blouse! I love Maria’s patterns too, I’d love to order them all 😉 I’ve made one tunic so far and it was fab.

  3. Christine Brown says:

    I’ve never made an Onion pattern, but have enjoyed looking at your results over the years. I’m not sure where to get them here in Australia, but now I’ll check out Maria’s website and have a good browse. Please enter me into the draw too, thanks so much.

  4. Amanda says:

    This is really a pretty top. At first glance it seems such a summery pattern, but it would be so perfect for fall in a jewel toned silk cotton.

Something to say?

