A Year Of Socks

One of my goals for 2011 was to knit a pair of socks each month.

January

Marian Socks

Pattern: Marian by Monkey Toes
Yarn: Maizy in Earth
Needles: 2.25mm

February

Mojo Socks

Pattern: Mojo by Some Knitting Required
Yarn: Panda Soy in Green Fields
Needles: 2.5 mm

March

Snowdrop Socks

Pattern: Snowdrop Socks by Sara Morris
Yarn: Wendy Happy in Capricorn
Needles: 2.5 mm

April

Java Socks

Pattern: Java Socks by Cailyn Meyer (Knitty, Winter 2011)
Yarn: Yarntopia Treasures Bamboo Cotton in Starbucks
Needles: 2.5 mm

May

Sunday Swing Socks

Pattern: Sunday Swing Socks by Kristel Nyberg (Knitty, Summer 2009)
Yarn: Maizy in Hot Feet
Needles: 2.25 mm

June

Ambrosia Socks

Pattern: Ambrosia Socks by Ann Budd (via Knitting Daily)
Yarn: Cascade Fixation shade 9862
Needles: 3.25 mm

July

Angler's Loop Socks

Pattern: Angler’s Loop Socks by Andrea Mules
Yarn: Maizy in Orange Crush
Needles: 2.25 mm

August

Eleanor Socks

Pattern: Eleanor by Monkey Toes
Yarn: Sock Candy in Sun Drops
Needles: 2.75 mm

September

Spring Forward Socks

Pattern: Spring Forward, Linda Welch ( Knitty Summer 2008)
Yarn: Yarntopia Treasures Bamboo Cotton in Figi
Needles: 2.25 mm

October

Gentleman's Socks

Pattern: Gentleman’s Socks by Kristi Schueler
Yarn: Wendy Happy in Gemini
Needles: 2.50 mm

November

IMG_5725

Pattern: Socks of Kindness by Chawne
Yarn: Yarntopia Treasures Bamboo Cotton in Tango
Needles: 2.50 mm

December

Off Road Socks

Pattern: Off Road Socks by Jennifer Schmidt
Yarn: Maizy Print in Indian Corn
Needles: 2.25 mm

I have really enjoyed this challenge and am really happy that I managed it but I have to admit, as much as I love knitting socks, I’m looking forward to a break!

3 thoughts on “A Year Of Socks

  1. Ooo lovely. I think I’ll be adding the Anglers loop sock to my Rav queue. I need some more handknit socks. I have already been converted to knitting socks, but this winter I have really been converted to wearing handknit socks. My toes are so much toastier!

  2. Oh wow, I’m still about six months behind with the square a month blanket KAL, so I’m glad to see someone kept up with this one!

Something to say?

