Me Made May 2012 Week 1

So, the first week of the month is over already.  It was an odd week for me as I was at University twice (usually only go once every 6 weeks or so) and I was having a bit of a crisis of confidence over my year-end review documents.  On top of that I realised I should have really had a hair cut and had my roots done before sticking pictures of myself in a much visited group on Flickr.  However, the comments have been lovely (even someone commenting that they liked my hair which did make me laugh) and I’m enjoying pulling out things to try, although I’ve not been all that adventurous.

Anyway, without further ado, here are the first 7 days of MMM12 for your viewing pleasure!

Cardigan – Atelier, April 2012
Tunic – Simplicity 2147, February 2012

Cardigan – Tamzin, May 2011
T-shirt – Santa Monica T-shirt. January 2011

Shirt – Vogue 1247, October 2011

Dress – Simplicity 1989, September 2011

Jalie Yoga Pants, January 2006

Jumper – Biarritz, March 2011

Scarf – crochet from the ball band pattern January 2012
Cardigan – Sitcom Chic, May 2006

So, a little bit of old and a little bit of newer.  The weather hasn’t really been playing along, it’s still freezing here so no summer skirts or really many shirts unless I can wear a long sleeve t-shirt under them!  Hopefully we will get some warmer weather soon as I keep looking longingly at my newly bought Ebay sandals and the many many shirts hanging in my wardrobe.

Although I’m still not sewing (it’s been over a month now, just not feeling it, although I have projects planned) I do have some FO’s of the knitted persuasion to show you so I’ll be back with those soon!

2 thoughts on “Me Made May 2012 Week 1

Something to say?

