Running Through the Woods

I was doing really well on my Woodland Sampler and then it got to May and I didn’t pick it up again until last week. I’m really slow at cross stitching, I’m not sure if it’s the normal speed but I find it a little frustrating. Also, because I’m using linen and the holes are tiny, I have to do it in good daylight otherwise I just can’t see it at all.

Anyway, I decided last week that I wanted to get back to it and as it was the last week of the holidays I plonked myself on the sofa with my MP3 player on to avoid having to listen to Madagascar 3 twenty-five times and got to work.

004

Two months down in two days. The firefly is done with silver floss which doesn’t show up in the picture, horrible stuff to work with but it looks very pretty.

This evening I finished off July which was a big one but very pretty and sweet.

001

So, now I’m only one month behind (well, and I’ve got this month’s bit it sounds better that way!), the next ones are quite big blocks though which seems to take forever to do the frame for but I will get there in the end. I just need to make sure I keep putting in the time on it otherwise I’ll end up desperately trying to finish it over the Christmas holidays!

There won’t be a lot to see this month, maybe some knitting in a bit but probably not much sewing as I’ve got a ton of work for my PhD to do by the end of the month so I need to keep my head down and mainline coffee until it’s finished. Hopefully I won’t feel as tired as I do today for long, getting back into the swing of things is hard work!

One thought on “Running Through the Woods

Something to say?

