Plan W/C 4/11/13

I’m going to try to remember to list here what I intend to do each week exercise wise and hope that saying it ‘in public’ will mean that I actually get it done! I don’t want to call it a ‘training’ plan because I’m not actually training for anything (yet) so we’ll stick with just ‘plan’ for now!

Monday

  1. C25K Week 5 Run 2 – 5 minute walk, 8 minute run, 5 minute walk, 8 minute run, 5 minute walk
  2. Foam Roller
  3. Plank (I want to try to do a plank daily to work on core strength)

Tuesday

  1. Foam roller
  2. Plank

Wednesday

  1. C25K Week 5 Run 3 – 5 minute walk, 20 minute run, 5 minute walk
  2. Foam roller
  3. Plank

Thursday

  1. Foam Roller
  2. Engine 2 Diet strength exercises (includes plank)

Friday

  1. C25K Week 6 Run 1 – 5 minute walk, 5 minute run, 3 minute walk, 8 minute run, 3 minute walk, 5 minute run, 5 minute walk
  2. Foam roller
  3. Plank

Saturday

  1. Foam roller
  2. Engine 2 Diet strength exercises

Sunday

  1. Foam roller

The Wednesday run is scaring the hell out of me. I’m now verging on the third time of doing the week 5 first 2 days runs but never getting to the last day. I don’t want to fail at it because that would be horrible and demoralising, but I know it’s going to be really difficult. I will do the run as early in the day as I can so I don’t sit around and worry about it all morning, although I’m already fretting!

I want to try to get some strength exercises into my week, especially core as I basically have no core strength and after 2 c-sections I doubt I actually have any full muscles left! The Engine 2 Diet has some nice simple exercises, they are broken down into 4 lots of 4 exercises with the 4th in each set being cardio so I won’t do that bit of it yet as I don’t want to wear myself out totally and not be able to advance in the running

The overall ‘plan’ is to get fit and healthy, so I will also be getting back to the healthy eating I was doing before half term and illness got me. I was enjoying eating well, although getting a little bored of brown rice for lunch each day so I will have to think of some variety to add to it.

Something to say?

