Plan W/C 11/11/13

So, I didn’t follow all of last week’s plan, besides the runs which all went well. On Thursday when I was supposed to start the strength exercises I was absolutely exhausted. I went to bed at 9pm without doing anything but using the foam roller. Friday I felt the same and had another early night (didn’t even use the foam roller, despite having run that day) waking up Saturday with swollen glands. I think I was tired from running 4 times in a week rather than my usual 3 (I had run on the Saturday before last week’s plan as it had been half term the week before and I’d not been able to go out at all) and obviously I was coming down with something.

Anyway, I will try again this week and see if I can get some strength work in.

Monday

  1. C25K Week 6 Run 2 – 5 minute walk, 10 minute run, 3 minute walk, 10 minute run, 5 minute walk
  2. Foam Roller
  3. Plank

Tuesday

  1. Foam roller
  2. Plank
  3. Engine 2 Diet strength exercises (includes plank)

Wednesday

  1. C25K Week 6 Run 3 – 5 minute walk, 25 minute run, 5 minute walk
  2. Foam roller
  3. Plank

Thursday

  1. Foam Roller
  2. Plank

Friday

  1. C25K Week 7 Run 1 – 5 minute walk, 25 minute run, 5 minute walk
  2. Foam roller
  3. Plank

Saturday

  1. Foam roller
  2. Engine 2 Diet strength exercises

Sunday

  1. Foam roller

So, from Wednesday onwards there are no walk breaks in the C25K runs. Exciting and scary! I will see how I feel on Tuesday and decide whether I want to do strength work before the 25 minute run, if I’m still feeling ropey I will skip it. I need to start doing it at some point I know but being not 100% combined with longer runs I don’t want to wear myself out, so as long as I get the planks in each day and one lot of strength work I’ll be happy.

Also tomorrow  I’m going to try to remember to take a different route for my run. I meant to on Friday and didn’t remember until I started running and realised I had gone the usual way out of habit!

Something to say?

