Consolidating

For years now I’ve had a few blogs. This has always been my main one, but I also had a vegan food blog, Vegan Food for Thought, for a while a blog where I posted a picture of what I wore every day (I took that one down a while back now) and when I started running I began a blog called Ran Anna.

When I started my PhD 3 years ago (yes, really, that long and I’m still only half way!) the food blog was the first thing to fall as I needed the time it took to photograph things and post there for my research. I’m still vegan, it’s been 10 years now, both boys are also vegan and I cook pretty much from scratch 90% of the time, I just haven’t had time to share much of it.

I began running on the 5th of September 2013, the day the boys went back to school that year. I did the Couch to 5k plan, which took a lot longer than 6 weeks for me and left me able to run for 30 minutes but nowhere near 5k! Just over a year on I can now run 5k but I want to run further and quicker so there’s a lot of work to be done.

I’ve decided that rather than separating the various parts of my personality all over the internet I will combine them all here and shut down the other blogs. I feel like it’s time to say ‘these are all the things I am’ and have them in one place rather than trying to write for individual audiences.

I’ve imported the posts from Ran Anna here, sorry if I blew up your Reader, however there are far too many from the cooking blog to import so I’ll be leaving those there and starting fresh here. I hope you’ll find the new subjects, whatever they may be, that I will be covering interesting, and there will still be plenty of knitting and sewing, but this space will hopefully reflect me better as a person who does lots of different things, rather than just one or two.

4 thoughts on “Consolidating

  1. Good news! I loved reading your food posts, but failed to bookmark the blog so rarely visited. And running is something I wish I could do. So having all these things in one place makes sense to me 🙂

  2. Sounds like a great idea, and I’d like to see your posts in one place. I’ve just started mapping my walks (rather than runs!), and it helps to see what other people are doing. My blog has branched out a lot since I originally started it, but hopefully tagging posts means that people who don’t want to read about gardening (or whatever) don’t have to.

Something to say?

