Posted in Notebook Cover, sewing, sewing FO

Finally a FO

I have been wanting to sew and just not managing it for months. This project was cut out about 2 months ago and I ironed on the interfacing a couple of weeks back.

I used scraps of linen and a FQ from my stash. The pattern is from Etsy I just realised when I looked up the pattern that I missed some of the top stitching, oh well.

I made another one of these in September, again with stash fabric, and followed the pattern instructions to use fusible fleece as well as quite heavy interfacing.

I found this one a bit thick and it makes the covers stand out a bit so for the mushroom one I left out the fleece. I’ll use it for a bit and see which I prefer. It’s a really easy clear pattern, although I did break 2 needles this time.

After finishing the cover I threaded my machine for my next project, mended 2 pairs of trousers that needed that colour, overlocked the edges of a cross stitch that’s been sitting there forever and then overlocked the pieces for my next project so I’m ready to actually sew when I find the motivation.

The basket of doom is overflowing less which is nice.

Something to say?